Planning Your Vacation? A Step-By-Step Guide To Making The Most Of Travel

I am such an obsessive planner when it comes to traveling that my husband often wonders if I enjoy traveling or planning for traveling. By the time I actually board the flight, I practically have had a virtual tour of the place. Some people might call this process the murder of ‘spontaneous fun’ but, trust me, it’s not.

A decent planning ensures that you don’t land up in shady places, waste your time in unimportant (which may be famous) places, end up buying low quality local products for obnoxious prices and eat Chinese food in a Goan restaurant and vice versa.

What I leave for spontaneity is the experience that the destination offers. Whatever information I find out during my obsessive research-this-travel-destination phase, I use that only to plan my itinerary.

 

Read More @http://www.womensweb.in/2016/03/planning-your-vacation/

Leave a Reply

